Officers and Board Members


Administrative Assistant to the Board
Ellen Bussert, Bixby, Oklahoma (Membership Committee Chair)

Executive Committee

Sara Ivey, Oklahoma Dept of Environmental Quality

Maureen Turner, City of Tulsa





Past President
Tracy Horst, Choctaw Nation

Ilda Hershey, OSU Sustainability Coordinator

Board Members

Kara Berst, Chickasaw Nation

">Crystal Bennett, Republic Services
Keima Kamara, Oklahoma Coop. Extension Service (rural development)
Trudi Logan, Tinker Air Force Base (Newsletter Editor)
Jeanette Nance, Keep Oklahoma Beautiful
Michael Patton, Land Legacy
Garmon Smith, Ada Recycling Coalition (Product Stewardship Champion)



Technical Council

(area of recycling interest or expertise)
Technical Council (formally Advisory Council) members serve as volunteer consultants when inquiries arise in their specific field.

">Diana Askins, Tulsa Master Recyclers (volunteer training & management)

">Scott Smith, Republic Services (hauling services)

">Chris Feeney, Keepin' Enid Green (curb side recycling)

">Eric Hemphill, University of Central OK Sustainability (university programs)
">Bryce Hulsey, OK Dept. of Env. Quality (OK recycling vendors / markets)
">Chris Knight, City of Stillwater (convenience collection centers)

">Julie Maher, Ardmore Beautification Council (beautification)

">Natalie Mallory, Full Sun Composting (composting)

">Trudy Nevland, City of Ada Recycling (drop-off center/promotion & educ.)

">Traci Phillips, Natural Evolution (electronics recycling)

">Robert Pickens, American Waste Control (Operations, Acquisitions, Marketing, Sales, Education, Transportation, Website Design)

">Fenton Rood, OK Dept. of Environmental Quality (solid waste/recycling)

">Amanda Marcott-Thottunkal, OK Department of Commerce (business recycling)
">Dianne Wilkins, OK Dept. of Env. Quality, Pollution Prev. (business/industry)
">Larry Wright, Western Oklahoma (rural issues)